Shop Mobile More Submit  Join Login
Group Info Group Founded 13 Years ago Statistics 78 Members
123,662 Pageviews564 Watchers

Useful Information & Links

All-Around, Comprehensive Advice Services:

Citizen's Advice Bureaux (UK) www.citizensadvice.org.uk/


Bereavement:
Bereavement Support Forum (Global) www.bereavementuk.co.uk/
Child Bereavement Charity (UK) www.childbereavement.org.uk/
Cruse Bereavement Care (UK) www.crusebereavementcare.org.u…


Business:
Better Business Bureau (US & Canada) www.bbb.org/


Financial:
American Consumer Credit Counselling www.consumercredit.com/
Consumer Credit Counselling Service (UK) www.cccs.co.uk/
Money Saving Expert (UK) www.moneysavingexpert.com/
Money Management International (US) www.moneymanagement.org/
Pay Plan (UK) www.payplan.com/


Inpirational & Motivational:
Bruised & Battered www.bruisedandbattered.com/
Love, Staci www.lovestaci.com/
Zen Habits zenhabits.net/
beliefnet www.beliefnet.com/

Legal:
Community Legal Advice (UK) www.communitylegaladvice.org.u…
Legal Services Programs in the US www.lawny.org/index.php/help-i…
Legal Aid (UK - England & Wales) www.legalservices.gov.uk/

Mental Health:
Mental Health America (US) www.nmha.org/
MIND (UK) www.mind.org.uk/
Natl Institute of Mental Health (US) www.nimh.nih.gov/index.shtml
Psych Central (Global) psychcentral.com/

Affiliates

:iconzebrasneedzebras::iconlovecostsnothing::iconlungcancer-awareness::iconselfinjuryaware::iconlymediseasesupport::iconthe-void-hamlet::iconaffected-by-alcohol::iconsmilography::icondeviantheart::iconwelovedandlost::iconmental-illnessclub::iconanxiety-disorders::iconhere-to-help::iconrawem0tion:

Mission statement

PLEASE NOTE: THIS GROUP IS NOW CLOSED - THE INFORMATION BELOW IS FOR HISTORICAL RECORD.

Circle of Friends (CoF) is a group that will readily offer any type of support, and friendship to people on DA that are having problems and might need to talk to someone. It is not your typical club, but we feel it is of great importance to show support to our fellow deviants when they need it.
AlanRalph has handed over the reins to me and I thought it is about time we resuscitate this group, who is with me!

Answer some questions:
:bulletblue: What do you want this group to do?
:bulletblue: What can this group do for you?

I have some ideas on how I want to change things but I would first want to hear from you on how you think this group could best serve the dA community and you.


Let me know in the comments below, no idea or thought is too small. Feel also free to note the group if you don't want to write your ideas in public, I promise I will read it all.

:hug:
petrova
More Journal Entries

Deviants

Comments


Add a Comment:
 
:icondavisjes:
DavisJes Featured By Owner Jan 31, 2015  Hobbyist Traditional Artist
Sorry to see this group is gone.
Reply
:iconalanralph:
AlanRalph Featured By Owner Feb 1, 2015  Professional General Artist
I'm considering whether to bring the group out of mothballs... Watch this space!
Reply
:iconniimble:
Niimble Featured By Owner Jul 25, 2012
Thank you so much for allowing me to join! I really means a lot, and I can't wait to start helping others! Thanks again! :glomp:
Reply
:iconpetrova:
petrova Featured By Owner Oct 8, 2012  Hobbyist
:glomp:
Reply
:icondamorpheus:
damorpheus Featured By Owner May 30, 2012
:hug:
Reply
:iconthefangyfae:
TheFangyFae Featured By Owner Jun 15, 2012  Hobbyist General Artist
:tighthug:
Reply
:iconalanralph:
AlanRalph Featured By Owner Jun 2, 2012  Professional General Artist
Hi there! :wave: Long time no see. How are you doing?
Reply
:iconm2twg:
M2TWG Featured By Owner Nov 13, 2011  Hobbyist General Artist
I kinda need something. I need some dollars. Via paypal. For points. Not for me but for the others. :| I know is the most stupid thing you gonna hear but I didn't know where to put this. XD
Reply
:iconpetrova:
petrova Featured By Owner Nov 13, 2011  Hobbyist
No one really NEED points since it's just to buy stuff inside dA that you CAN live WITHOUT. If you need points then be in contests, you can also add a points widget or do commissions for points - the same goes to the people who need the points.
Reply
Add a Comment: